# Names for "Distinguished Alumnus Award" of NBAM 2009

#### 1. Professor Rewa Prasad Dwivedi

Formerly Dean Faculty of Arts Banaras Hindu University

### 2. Dr. Hemlata Swarup

Formerly Vice-Chancellor Kanpur University

# 3. Dr. Lal ji Singh

Director Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology Hyderabad

#### 4. Dr. J.S. Yadav

Director, Indian Institute of Chemical Technology Hyderabad

#### 5. Dr. U.R. Rao

Indian Space Research Organization Bangalore

### 6. Professor R. Sambasiva Rao

Special Director General Directorate General of Heath Services Ministry of Health & Family Welfare New Delhi

# 7. Dr. Ram A. Singh

Leading Gynecologist USA

### 8. Dr. B.R. Singh

Advisor ISPAT Industries Limited Navi Mumbai

### 9. Dr. K.C. Chakrabarty

Chairman & Managing Director Punjab National Bank New Delhi

#### 10. Mr. Udai Upendra

President & Head Global Human Resources Gurgaon

### 11. Dr. Mangala Rai

Secretary, DARE & Director General, Indian Council of Ag. Research New Delhi

### 12. Professor S. Lele

Formerly Rector Banaras Hindu University

# 13. Dr. S.K. Maini

Founder 'Maini Group' Bangalore

# 14. Professor Pt. Chittaranjan Jyotishi

Vice-Chancellor Raja Man Singh Tomar Music & Arts University Gwalior

# 15. Professor Anand Krishna

Formerly Dean
Faculty of Arts &
Joint Director
Bharat Kala Bhawan
Banaras Hindu University

### 16. Dr. S.K. Sharma

Advisor (Ayurveda) Dept. of AYUSH Ministry of Health & Family Welfare New Delhi

# 17. Dr. C.K. Katiyar

Vice-President & Head (Ayurvedic Research) Dabur Research Foundation Ghaziabad

# 18. Justice B.S. Chauhan

Chief Justice Orrisa High Court